Bhrigu astrology course

The Vedic astrology chart reflects the karmas at the time of birth and how these karmas will unfold in a very precisely timed and sequenced fashion according to the dashas and transits, and that sounds a lot like predestination.

However, the status of the planets not only show what we are most likely to experience, but also what we are most likely to choose. So according to what most people would consider their freedom of choice in their day to day life, much of those choices are predestined by our psychological tendencies and karmic behavioral patterns.

Unless something takes us out of the loop, our past karma leads us to make choices that enforce that same karma, leading to similar choices, and so on.


The true realm of free will lies deeper. As human beings that are capable of experiencing our own true self beyond the limitations of the relative described by the planets, we have the free will to change ourselves, and choose to create new karma that takes us to experience life more freely, more happily and more balanced within the karmic boundaries the astrological chart indicates.

A choice based on true free will plants a new karmic seed and can only arise from a spiritual awareness that transcends the karmic machinery on the outside. When awareness has a full connection with the divine, the same karmas will have to play out, but the person will be capable of experiencing those karmas without constantly recreating them. This is a truly spiritual path, where one is growing out of the old boundaries at maximum speed. Vedic Jyotish can help us understand the purpose of the less favorable parts of our life and the valuable lessons they represent.

This change in perspective can be extremely liberating and transformative in how we experience the lessons. Regardless of what our chart looks like, there is a personal treasure buried in it that is to be discovered and understood by us. Whether the planets in the horoscope are favorable or not, they always reflect the perfect starting point for that person to grow and expand their ability to experience unbounded consciousness in the midst of activity.

  1. march 15 aries horoscope.
  2. 4 february horoscope today.
  3. Bhrigu-Samhita.
  4. horoscope february 28 aries or aries?
  5. Free Daily Horoscope | Numerology | Indian Astrology.
  6. Post a Comment?

Every challenge represents a simple lesson about the need to transcend that level of relative experience. Therefore, strongly challenged planets in the chart represent many such lessons.

It is the purpose of Vedic Jyotish to shine light on how our past actions resulted in the life we have now, thereby detaching ourselves from identifying with this life as who we really are. Once we understand how the planets in our chart act out, it is easier to see our true self as the light behind that chart. The Samhita branch deals with very broad aspects of understanding ourselves. Pandit Nathu Lal give both life readings and Prashna horary readings as per the Bhrigu system.

He do not take any fee and just accept donations from the people visiting him for their Bhrigu readings. He ask for the horoscope and also see the palms for doing his secret calculations to find a number. There are 12 such laminated sheets of paper and each of those 12 circular shapes are figured having name of planets and some numbers.

One may guess that these are based on solar transit as the Sun transit from the 12 zodiacal sings each year.


Once the number selected by the person matches the calculated number by Pandit Nathu Lal then only he trace the Bhrigu leaf from his file. Each Bhrigu leaf is said to be having a unique number indexed on it. Pandit Nathu Lal also give this number to their client for future reference and ask them to visit after 4 months.

He generally give this life reading of Bhrigu in many segments unlike other Bhrigu readers who translate all the Sanskrit solokas in one reading. This Bhrigu life reading done by most of the Bhrigu readers is very general in nature. So if someone is interest in a specific query then he will have to ask a question to take Prashna or horary reading from Bhrigu reader.

Vedic Astrology

In Bhrigu Samhita there is a mention of some important years in the life of native which some time correspond to the planets influential years. Bhrigu readers often tell their clients about the important years of their life like 22, 24, 26, 28, 32, 36, 42, 48 , 60 etc. How does there years come from? Is there some astrological logic behind it?

Norah's Astrology - Norah's Astrology Background

This question is often asked by many students of astrology. Apart from this the Bhrigu system also consider 30, 36, 48, 60 and 72 years of age as the time that may bring very enigmatic changes in your life depending upon the running Vimshottari dasha. Around the age of 30 years the Saturn completes its one cycle in transit and reaches at its natal position. So around the age of 36 Rahu and Jupiter will be reaching at their natal position in a horoscope.

Thus both Saturn and Jupiter reaches close to their natal position when a person reaches at the age of around 60 years.

Apart from this transit of major planets Saturn, Jupiter, Rahu and Ketu over the natal position of planets is studied to make different inferences in the Bhrigu system of astrology. When Rahu transit over the natal Jupiter then it may give very painful experiences to the native if he is under going a dasha of malefic planet in his horoscope.

When the transiting Jupiter influence the natal Sun and Saturn then it generally gives good time to the native depending upon the dasha running in his horoscope. The transit of Saturn over the natal Sun generally have been found to bring changes in career of native. The Saturn transiting over the natal Moon gives mental tensions and ill-health in some cases. The transit of Rahu and Ketu over the natal Moon also does the similar things. The transit of Saturn over the natal Venus have been generally found to be giving good earnings and benefit from opposite sex. The transit of Saturn over natal Rahu or Ketu may give illness and worries depending upon running dasha in horoscope.

The transit of Ketu over natal Venus may give illness to spouse or diseases of reproductive organs depending upon dasha and yogas in a horoscope. Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Email Address. Every planet has a specific year of its activation or influence age.